fragment

by mickharris

i keep circling around to the beginning of this, trying to get more and more specific because i have to make it some kind of fucking moment, some narrative zinger to really get everything in motion

but also because it was more innocent, it was when i was really expanding my mind and writing a lot and excited about this mysterious person and all of the mysterious things that they were doing and i was very in my head but learning a lot and trying to change myself

if anything came out of this experience at all it was that i levered my ass literally out of my house and across the country to become the person that i am now

why does that feel so much like shit compensation right now

maybe it’s because i don’t like who i am

again

or always

it just cycles back through to personal bullshit

